Header

menu3.png
 
Contact us
     

If you have any questions about St Matthew's Church or any of the services or activities we hold, we would like to hear from you. If you would like to talk to a specific member of the church, please contact them using the information below. You can contact us via email, phone or by post.

The church is open for visits and private prayer from April to October on Saturdays (12 noon till 4.00pm) and Bank Holiday Mondays (2.00pm till 4.00pm). Visits outside these times can be arranged by prior appointment.
 

The location of the church along with access to directions can be found on the
How to Find us page.

     
The Ministry Team    
 
     
 
Parish Priest:   Fr Nicholas Setterfield vicar@stmatthews-northampton.org.uk
Assistant Curate:   Position Vacant  
Hon. Assistant Priest:   Canon Peter Garlick (Rtd)  
       

The Churchwardens

     
       
   
       
Churchwardens:   Mary Wallis  
    Dick Roberts  
 

PCC Officers

 
 
 
PCC Secretary:   Jane Roberts  
Treasurer:   David Waller treasurer@stmatthews-northampton.org.uk
Stewardship Recorder:   Polly Matthews  
 

St Matthew's Trust

 
     
 

Chairman:

  David Waller chairman@stmatthews-northampton.org.uk
 

The Parish Office

 

     
 

Parish Administrator:

  Kate Arch office@stmatthews-northampton.org.uk
     

 

The office is open 9.30am - 1.00pm and 1.30pm - 3.00pm Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday ; 11.30am 3.00pm Wednesday. There is an answer phone for messages when the office is closed. Please feel free to contact the Office for initial details of:

     
  Parish Centre Bookings
  Availability of the church including special service and concerts etc.
  Enquiries about Baptism (Christening)
  Our Mums & Tots group
  Uniformed Organizations
  First Communion and Confirmation preparation
  Enquires relating to Weddings and Funerals
     

Contact us by Telephone

  Office Telephone: (01604) 791251
 

Contact us by Post

   
 

St Matthew's Church
27A The Drive
Kingsley
Northampton
NN1 4RY

 
 

How to find us

 
 

Discover where we are and get directions to the church, Parish Office and other areas of the Parish.

 
 
  Links  
 
  The Diocese of Peterborough  
 

The Diocese of Peterborough unites around 360 Anglican churches in Northamptonshire, Rutland and the Soke of Peterborough.
 

 
  The Church of England  

 

The roots of the Church of England go back to the time of the Roman Empire. Discover more about the Church of England.
 

 
 

St Christopher's Church of England Care Home, Northampton

 
 

Set in two acres of beautiful landscaped gardens, its aim is to support the independence, choice and preferred lifestyles of all residents in a homely, stable and Christian environment.

 
 
 
Particular Responsibility
 
       
       
     
 

Safeguarding Officer:

  Jane Roberts safeguarding@stmatthews-northampton.org.uk

Verger:

Gary Drinkwater

Head Server:

  Seymour Franklin head-server@stmatthews-northampton.org.uk

Sacristan:

  Patricia Sykes  

All Age Mass Co-ordinators:

  Caroline & Andrew Ward all-age@stmatthews-northampton.org.uk

Flowers:

  Liz Eliot  

Archives:

Patrick Rawlinson

Website & Magazine Editor:

  Dorrie Parker magazine@stmatthews-northampton.org.uk
 
The Music Department
 
   
Director of Music:   Justin Miller music@stmatthews-northampton.org.uk
Parish Organist:   Jonathan Starmer  
       
Friends of St Matthew's Music:   FSMM Secretary friends@stmatthews-northampton.org.uk
 

Walsingham Cell

       
     
       
Cell Secretary:  

Jean Collins

cell@stmatthews-northampton.org.uk

     

(or via the Parish Office)

       

Copyright 2017, St Matthew's Church, Northampton. All Rights Reserved.
Website Designed and Maintained by Visual Interactive


Sitemap | Cookies

Footer